DIK declares final results of parliamentary elections

Podgorica, (MINA) – The State Election Commission (DIK) declared on Friday evening the final results of the 11 June parliamentary elections.

The results were declared with 13 votes in favor and three against, RTCG news portal reports.

The Europe Now Movement won 25.53% of the votes, or 24 seats, the coalition Together, gathered around the Democratic Party of Socialists 23.22% or 21 seats.

According to the final results, the For the Future of Montenegro won 14.74% or 13 seats, the Democrats and URA coalition 12.48% or 11 seats, and Bosniak Party 7.08% of the votes or six seats.

The coalition between the Socialist People’s Party and Demos won 3.13% of the votes or two seats, the Albanian Forum won two seats or 1.91% of the votes, and the Albanian Alliance and the Croatian Civic Initiative one seat each with 1.49% and 0.74% of support respectively.

The Socialist People’s Party stayed below the parliamentary threshold with 2.98% of the voters, as well as the Justice for All Movement with 2.77% and the Movement for Change with 1.66% of the votes.

The Movement Reversal won 1.6%, the People’s Coalition 1.2% and the ticket “We Can” 0.48% of the votes.