Dividend paid by four companies

Podgorica, (MINA-BUSINESS) – According to Montenegro Stock Exchange, four companies have distributed dividends for the previous year, while three of them have done so for 2021.

The issuers who decided to pay dividends for the previous year at shareholders’ meetings this year are Jugopetrol, Crnogorski Telekom, Zetatrans, and the Montenegrin Electricity Transmission System (CGES).

“These are companies that operate with profits and they distribute a portion of their profit to their shareholders,” states a press release issued by Montenegro Stock Exchange.

Jugopetrol, Crnogorski Telekom, and Zetatrans have a track record of paying dividends for two consecutive years, both for the last year and 2021.

“Four listed companies – Elektroprivreda (EPCG), Napredak, Sveti Stefan hoteli Budva, and Hipotekarna banka, have not adopted a decision to pay dividends for the last year, despite making profits. Instead, they have chosen to redirect their profit to retained earnings or company reserves,” states the press release.

Shareholders of Centrojadran Bar did not approve the proposal to pay dividends, while the ones of the Railway Infrastructure Company (ZICG) decided to use the last year’s profit to cover the accumulated losses from earlier fiscal years.